All workshops must be booked and paid for in advance. Go to the Booking & Paying page to do this online. Alternatively you can contact reception at 020 7739 5195 or info@yogaplace.co.uk.

This page is updated on a regular basis, with new workshops being added and open for booking on a weekly basis, keep your eyes peeled so you don’t miss anything, and please feel free to contact us with any workshop requests. 

Refunds for workshops can only be given with 24 hours prior notice, either by voice mail, email or at reception.

Join us in 2016

29th August – Bank Holiday Yin Yoga

Saturday 3rd September – Yoga & Meditation

Sunday 4th September – Sound Bath

Sunday 11th September – FeetUp Workshop

Sunday 11th September – Yin Yang Yoga

Sunday 18th September – Restorative Yoga Workshop

Sunday 25th September – Ayurveda Yoga Massage

Saturday 1st October – Yoga & Meditation

Sunday 2nd October – Sound Bath

Sunday 9th October – Restorative Yoga Workshop

Sunday 23rd October – Beginners Yoga Workshop

Saturday 5th November – Yoga & Meditation

Sunday 6th November – Sound Bath

Sunday 13th October – Restorative Yoga Workshop

Sunday 13th November –Yin Yang Yoga

Saturday 3rd December – Yoga & Meditation

Sunday 4th December – Sound Bath

Sunday 11th December – Restorative Yoga Workshop

 

chatting in a Yoga Place workshop

Align & Flow with Grace

Teacher: Uossy

Date and Time:

Cost: £25 / £20 concessions

When we’re flowing in class, it’s often difficult to break vinyasa and discuss safe alignment. Over time  – through repetitive movement and lack of awareness – we begin to pick up bad habits in movement that can lead to injury. This 2 hour workshop is designed to give you the confidence to be able to practice with precision and grace.

Through demonstration, discussion and play, this workshop will empower you with fundamental alignment concepts on how to keep your body safe – whether you are practicing in ashtanga or dynamic vinyasa classes, or on your own.

We will discuss the importance of linking breath with movement, explore breathing techniques in relation to the respective bandhas, and examine positioning of key areas including the shoulders, lower back and feet as they relate to the sun salutations, fundamental standing & seated sequence postures and headstand. Common misalignments will be also be considered, giving you a comprehensive understanding of how these principles can help you develop and enhance your practice; with greater awareness and confidence in your body.

A brilliant place to start for those new to yoga, but also a great for more experienced students who would like to deepen and refine their practice. An opportunity for us to learn and flow together, and most definitely have some fun!

Book Online

Close
loading...