All workshops must be booked and paid for in advance. Go to the Booking & Paying page to do this online. Alternatively you can contact reception at 020 7739 5195 or

This page is updated on a regular basis, with new workshops being added and open for booking on a weekly basis, keep your eyes peeled so you don’t miss anything, and please feel free to contact us with any workshop requests. 

Refunds for workshops can only be given with 24 hours prior notice, either by voice mail, email or at reception.

Coming up:

Saturday 28th November – Hip Openers and Arm Balances

Sunday 29th November – Beginners Yoga Workshop

Saturday 5th – December – Yoga & Meditation

Sunday 6th December – Family Yoga Playshop AND Acro Yoga Playshop

Saturday 12th December – Birth Preparation – Yoga for Labour

Sunday 13th December – Restorative Yoga AND Silent Yin our annual pre Christmas workshop, it is amazing!


… and in 2016

Saturday 9th January – Yoga & Meditation

Sunday 10th January – Restorative Yoga

Saturday 16th January – Yoga to Detox [details coming soon]

Sunday 17th January – Yin Yoga

Saturday 23rd January –

Sunday 24th January –

Saturday 30th January –

Sunday 31st January –

Saturday 6th February – Yoga & Meditation

Sunday 7th February – Family Yoga Playshop

Saturday 13th to 20th February – Yoga Place Winter Retreat Blissful Living Moroccan Yoga Retreat

Sunday 14th February – Restorative Yoga AND Yin Yang Yoga

Saturday 20th February –

Sunday 21st February –

Saturday 27th February –

Sunday 28th February –

Saturday 5th March – Yoga & Meditation

Sunday 6th March – Family Yoga Playshop

Saturday 12th March – Sequencing Your Yoga Practice [details coming soon]

Sunday 13th March – Restorative Yoga

Saturday 19th March –

Sunday 20th March – Ashtanga Yoga Workshop [details to follow]

Good Friday 25th March –

Saturday 26th March –

Sunday 27th March –

Bank Holiday Monday 28th March – Yin Yoga


chatting in a Yoga Place workshop

Conference for Ashtanga students

Teacher: Susan Bysh

Date and Time:

Cost: free event

With Susan Bysh

Date: Sunday 8 November

Time: 10:35am (after Sunday Mysore practice)

Conference is a long-standing tradition in Mysore, which we are now pleased to bring to Yoga Place! After the Sunday Mysore session, there will be a short talk about some aspect of the practice, followed by your questions about absolutely anything Ashtanga.

This is a free event and open to all, so whether you’re a dedicated Mysore student, go to led Ashtanga classes, or are just curious what it’s all about, come and bring your questions.

After Conference, all are invited to come out for brunch somewhere nearby.

No booking necessary, free event, just turn up!