Mysore style is how Ashtanga yoga was introduced and taught in Mysore, India by Sri K. Pattabhi Jois and now by his grandson, Sharath Jois. Each student works at his/her own individual pace within the group.  One-to-one assistance, adjustment in thepostures, and tuition are given within the group context.

Students are taught new postures/series when they can remember the sequence and complete the posture on which they are currently working. This style of teaching makes Ashtanga yoga accessible to students at all levels.

Moon Days for Morning Mysore

Moon Days for Morning Mysore

There will be no practice on Moon days for the Early Morning Mysore Classes

(There are still classes on Moon days for the Evening and the Sunday morning Mysore classes)

Moon Days:

Wed Jan 1 New Moon
Thurs Jan 16th Full Moon
Thurs Jan 3o New Moon
Fri Feb 14 Full Moon
Fri Feb 28 New Moon
Mon Mar 17 Full
Mon Mar 31 New
Tue Apr 15 Full
Tue April 29 New
Wed May 14 Full
Wed May 28 New
Fri June 13 Full
Fri June 27 New
Fri 11 Jul Full
Sat 26 Jul New
Mon 11 Aug Full
Mon 25 Aug New
Tue 9 Sept Full
Wed 24 Sept New
Wed 8 Oct Full
Thur 23 Oct New
Thur 6 Nov Full
Fri 21 Nov New
Fri 6 Dec Full
Mon 22 Dec New

Enjoy your lie ins!

Close
loading...